does this mean I’m officially a real blogger?

not to get all meta on you, but I’m going to blog about blogging.

today, I found out I won a blog give away. It’s a very cute Betsey Johnson purse from Taylor @ Our Military Home.  She has about 1 million other blogs too (Book Reviews & (my fav) her more Personal Blog) – she is a pro-fessional! (but seriously, she also has a professional writing company.) I’m majorly inspired by her tech-savvy ways!

[image via http://www.ourmiliaryhome.com

I did what I always do when I’m very excited- I immediately texted my sisters:

(I laugh when I’m excited. I’m not like making fun of anyone. Maybe you weren’t thinking that, but I’m just putting it out there.)

I’m not ready to put “blogger” on my resume, but I do have plans to expand…to get better…to be more professional. I feel really uncomfortable when people bring my blog up in real life…It seems like it’s just sort of my silly corner of the internet.   Right now, my goal is to be more consistent and work on writing actual pieces in my spare time I have from Chi Alpha. Cool layouts and giveaways and a domain will come later. 🙂

 

xoxo

katiecannon

One thought on “does this mean I’m officially a real blogger?

  1. dearolympia

    I am so excited that you won and thanks for the shout out. No matter how long you blog it will still be kind of awkward in person (I wrote a post on being friends with a blogger-a support group on Dear Oly). My friends and family have adjusted well to my new career!! Welcome to the club : )

Leave a Reply

