weekend.

and what a weekend it was!

Saturday meant Summer Chi Alpha!

There was lots of great food including DIY Strawberry Shortcake.  I love calling things DIY…especially food. I think it’s funny and it’s kind of to make fun of mom bloggers but I probably shouldn’t say that on the internet. Oh well…..I think it’s hilarious.

Charades was the game of the night! ASU/Chi Alpha themed….

Fear the Fork was……the most hilarious thing of my life.

The whole point of ASU XA charades was to talk about being aware of your mission field.  Shawn lead us in a discussion about 1 Corinthians 9:19-23  and being “all things to all men.”  Candi talked about how it was called the “principle of accomodation”- which doesn’t mean we endorse everything everyone does- but we love people for who they are.  This is basically my favorite thing to talk about because it means BEING A NORMAL PERSON and loving Jesus and loving those Jesus loves.  It means not being afraid of people outside of the church walls or people who swear or who have green hair.

Sunday meant church! I was supposed to teach the precious preschoolers…but none showed up! So I got to go to big people church. This was also the first week since I’ve been in AZ that I’ve been able to go to church with my sisters….except mag was teaching Kid’s Church…sooo…but there were lots of friends at church.

Can I just say that I am so thankful for my church?! (Yes I can say that. It’s my blog.)  They give me lots of opportunities to serve, people are cool, and the pastors are so relational it’s ridiculous.  If you are in the Scottsdale area, I highly reccomend Vlife Church.  

A handful of ladies went out to Sauce after church for lunch.  Sauce is basically the definition of good lunch food.  The people there were basically the definition of the next wave of revival. #justsayin I could brag about every single one of them. World changers, I tell ya. (See? You really should come to my church. hahaha)

I split a delish pizza & salad. SO YUM.

I finished the day with the best thing in the world (besides maybe a shower with excellent water pressure)- a Sunday afternoon nap. When I woke up, Candi had made sloppy joes- basically, Sunday was a dream.

How was your weekend?

Leave a Reply

