TUNES FOR TUESDAY

I don’t know if you’ve ever done something terrifying, but it’s hard. Hahah Right now, support raising is that thing. I believe in what I’m doing, I believe Jesus gives us a Biblical model for support raising, and I think the college campus is the most strategic mission field that there ever was. It is still very scary and vulnerable to ask people to sacrifice their money to support me to do this. This song sort of is the angry anthem I need to attack my fear. This is the edited version…I know there is some coarse language still. At the risk of being extremely cheesey, here’s the chorus/bridge:

I’m not afraid, I’m not afraid To take a stand, to take a stand Everybody, everybody Come take my hand, come take my hand
We’ll walk this route together through the storm Whatever weather, cold or warm Just lettin’ you know that you’re not alone Holla if you feel like you’ve been down the same road
And I just can’t keep living this way So starting today, I’m breaking out of this cage
I’m standing up, I’ma face my demons I’m manning up, I’ma hold my ground I’ve had enough, now I’m so fed up Tryin’ to put my life back together right now

 

Leave a Reply

