HIGH FIVE FOR FRIDAY!

I have a feeling this week’s is going to be largely food related…but people related too. I have been known to say that early Church spent most of their time hanging our and eating with each other.

1. D’lish with D’Jen

20120810-142809.jpg

Ok her name isn’t D’Jen, but I hope you know by now that I love some good alliteration. I had a lovely lunch with miss Jen. She is hilarious, FUN, deep, amazing, talented, and…I could go on & on. We went to D’lish. There’s one near ASU on Apache & Terrace-ish. It was so yummy and the staff working was SUPER helpful & friendly. They will turn any of their salads into a wrap. Lots of vegan/gluten free options and many people were ordering this smoothie that looked amazing. Next time! I will be back!

 

 

2. Swiss Chicken Family Dinner!

20120810-142855.jpg

This is a childhood favorite- Swiss Chicken! Here’s a recipe…but my mom puts a TON of the soup in because we like it goup-y! My dad leaves Saturday so we’re trying to savor the flavor!

 

 

3. Lunch at the MU

20120810-142824.jpg

I had the PLEASURE of eating at my old stomping grounds with my wonderful friend, Kelli! It smelled EXACTLY the same as when I was a student. It was so fun to see her and so fun to be on campus!

4. Teaching Sunday School!

20120810-142838.jpg

I’m actually assigned to help with the 3-5 year olds, but this week I was helping my sister with Kids Church at our church! It was so much fun! They are doing an Olympic theme so there were many competitions. We talked about Job and how he persevered! The kids were so sweet! They even shared this….hilarious? video with us: (Can you tell we had mostly boys?)

Also, we had several Wild Cat fans in our class. Pray for me.

 

 

5. BRUNCH

20120810-142919.jpg

After church on Sunday, my parents met us to take us out to brunch at my fav spot, The Breakfast Club. (Remember? I went there on the Fourth of July?) I had these amazing Banana’s Foster Pancakes. Plus- any meal with my family is lovely. We don’t get to do it very often during the rest of the year!

 

Yep. Lots of food, lots of people, lots of love.

 

Linking up with Lauren at From My Grey Desk!

 
Photobucket
 

One thought on “HIGH FIVE FOR FRIDAY!

Leave a Reply

