SOCIAL MEDIA QUIZ: WHAT SHOULD I POST WHERE?

Let me put this out there first, this is mostly a joke.  I do not take grainy photos of my turkey wrap that seriously. This idea sort of came out of watching that Ptrique video.  Here’s how a convo in the video goes:

P’trique: What should I do with this pic? I’m overwhelmed about it.  Should I post in on FB, put it on Twitter, or Instagram it?

Manrepeller : You know you can link your Facebook to your Twitter to your Instagram?

P’trique: Ew! I don’t want to be one of THOSE people! 

I don’t want to be one of THOSE people! I don’t want YOU to be one of THOSE people either!  It has come to my attention that I have been following some rigid rule for photo posting on social media that I assumed were universal. I thought I would devise a quiz to see where you rank on the Katie Cannon photo posting rules. Remember, if it seems like 2 answers may be correct choose the MOST correct or the primary platform you would put the photo.

1. Would you post this photo to:

A) Facebook

B) Twitter

C) Instagram

D) ALL OF THE ABOVE AND MORE!!!!!

 

2. Would you post this photo to:

A) Facebook

B) Twitter

C) Instagram

D) ALL OF THE ABOVE AND MORE!!!!!

 

3. Would you post this photo to:

A) Facebook

B) Twitter

C) Instagram

D) ALL OF THE ABOVE AND MORE!!!!!

4. Would you post this photo to:

A) Facebook

B) Twitter

C) Instagram

D) ALL OF THE ABOVE AND MORE!!!!!

 

 

5. BONUS: Easiest question in the world- where would you post this photo?

A) Facebook

B) Twitter

C) Instagram

D) ALL OF THE ABOVE AND MORE!!!!!

 Click on to see how you did:

ANSWER KEY:

1. A- Facebook

This one should be easy to remember. Facebook is for FACES.  While you may also post this photo to Instagram or Twitter, this is primarily a photo for Facebook.

2.  C- Instagram

Really the only acceptable place to put photos of your lunch is on Instagram.  Photos can take a while to load on Twitter and they just clutter up the Facebook newsfeed.

3. B- Twitter

Again- Twitter photos can take a long time to load (especially on a mobile device) so you want to make them worth people’s time.  It better be HILARIOUS or SHOCKING  to warrent posting a photo to Twitter. If it isn’t, just stick to your 140 charachters.

4. D- All of the above AND MORE!!!!

If you have a big life event- like a baby being born or you get married/engaged, then it appropriate to post a FEW PHOTOS to every social media platform. People want to know about this and it is substantially more exciting than a salad. This option, however, should be used VERY SPARINGLY!

5. C- Instagram

Foam Latte art is the unofficial photo of Instagram. If you didn’t know that, I suggest finding a 14 year old relative to tutor you in the ways of social media.

Now remember, this is mostly a joke- not to be taken too seriously. Feel free to make up your own rules that fit your circle of friends.  I have actually be really into linking my Instagram to my Twitter lately. Have a problem with that? Sue me. Who made up these rules any way?!? 🙂

Leave a Reply

