HIGH FIVE FOR FRIDAY #H54F

I feel like this week flew by…but it was so FULL! It’s always hard for me to get in a groove Spring semester, but I feel like I’m ACTUALLY grooving & getting things done that I want to do! Could it have something to do with being a little more disciplined & getting into a Bible reading plan? Perhaps!
Here are my highlights from the week:

20130118-111704.jpg

1. Shared Sabbath!

The Council of Religious Advisors at ASU hosted an event called “Shared Sabbath”- it was an event to learn more about how other faiths celebrate their sabbath. It was held at the LDS institute on campus- it was really cool to have several Christian ministries worshiping inside! Plus there was Challah AND samosas…so that was awesome.

2. ASU Gymnastics

On Saturday, a bunch of us headed to the ASU Gymnastics Home Opener! It was fun to cheer in the Sun Devils in something that wasn’t football. Obvs, I love football, but this was just a little different. Afterwards we enjoyed shakes & burgers at Smashburger- yum!

3. Start of a Scarf!

I started to make an infinity scarf. I had a 50% off coup at Jo Ann’s and I found this pattern. I can’t wait until it’s done. I’ve already taken it apart like 5 times.

4. Brunch @ Pita J. With Emily

I’ve been dying to try Pita Jungles’s brunch. Unfortunately…it was just ok. The luke warm coffee was pretty much the deal breaker. The company, however, was splendid. That’s why it’s making the top 5! It’s so inspiring to be around people who really want to “go for it” for Jesus. I love that.

5. Breakfast with Jen

Jen has the cutest apartment and invited me over for a breakfast. It was so great to be able to chat! Even though Jen is a new(er) friend, we weirdly click! I love it! I am so thankful for her friendship.

Heading into the weekend where I’ll be doing a service project on Saturday and teaching Sunday School. Hope I can find some time to finish my scarf!

Cheers to a great weekend!!

Katie Cannon

As always, linking up with Lauren @ From My Grey Desk!
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

