CUTE IDEA: DIY TIERED MAKEUP ORGANIZER

20130316-174316.jpg
If you’ve been around the Pinterest block for a while, I’m sure you’ve seen this tied tray idea! I needed a cute and classy way to organize my make up. Previously, all. I my make up was jumbled in a makeup bag and shoved in a drawer. I think you’ll agree this is a much better alternative!

I found a tray and matching candle stick with bows on them! I loved bows! (One year I won a pumpkin carving contest by carving a bow into my pumpkin!)

20130316-174341.jpg

I based my other tiers around that tray. Here are all the pieces I used:

20130316-174330.jpg

It ended up costing about $6. I got the super glue from the dollar store. Some things I read used E6000 glue or something super strong. For a dessert tray, I might use something stronger, but this was going to be stationary.

I found some good tips for assembly in this post and this post. The best tip was to glue the candle sticks upside down so that they tray had the most amount of surface area. I also washed the glass items with hot, soapy water and dried them super well. It’s a pretty easy project. Here’s what I did, with some help from Beth Moore!

20130316-174349.jpg

The glue didn’t take long to dry at all! Here’s the finished product

20130316-174358.jpg

I know it looks a little lean-y, but I think that is mostly the camera angle!

20130316-174422.jpg

20130316-174410.jpg

I am just so happy with how it turned out! I also got a coordinating glass at Good will to use for brushes and mascara. I think its going to be a great system! Let me know if you try this! It was so easy & inexpensive! It would make a great gift, too!

2 thoughts on “CUTE IDEA: DIY TIERED MAKEUP ORGANIZER

Leave a Reply

