Thoughts on Easter.

20130331-063017.jpg

Every year, without fail, several statuses pop up on my news feed saying something like “Happy Zombie Jesus Day!” or something like that. I’m not like mad about it or offended but I was thinking about how Jesus was not a zombie. He was fully alive. He had been fully dead and now was fully alive.

Because he bore my sin, the dead parts of me, I can become alive again. I believe in my life (and I suspect in several other lives!) this is a season of breathing life into dead places, of resurrecting things that have been long dead. I am so thankful for Easter and what it represents and how that great exchange has flipped my life upside down.

If you’ve always thought of the resurrection of Jesus as a crazy fairy tale, I encourage you to look a little deeper, open your mind and ask God to reveal things to you. I suspect you will not be disappointed. I certainly was not.

He is Risen!
He is Risen, Indeed!

Leave a Reply

