Caprese Pasta 2 Ways!

20130416-224022.jpg

The eternal plight of a single girl trying to eat healthy is trying to decide how much produce to buy! I am always on the hunt for ways to utilize food in several ways. (Thus my dressing 2 ways too!)

I love the favors that come with Caprese! Basil&Tomatoes& fresh mozzarella! Yum! I found this recipe for a Caprese pasta salad. This sounded like a great thing to bring for lunch…but I wanted dinner too! (It should be noted that i ate this at 9:40pm. That’s dinner time, right?)SO- When the pasta was done cooking (I used whole wheat penne), I just took some of the hot pasta and put it into a bowl off to the side. I rinsed & cooled the rest of the pasta and put in a container for lunch tomorrow (and one for another day!).

I loved the way the mozzarella melted a little bit in the hot version. I sampled the cold version and it was just as yummy! This also partially solves the single girl grocery problem of eating the exact same thing a million times in a row. Variety is the spice of life, right?!

Do you have any good lunch ideas? What do you like to bring to eat on the go?! I’m always dying for ideas!!

Xoxo
Katie

Leave a Reply

