Kurtis & Jordan Say I Do! #kurtisandjordansayido

20130429-143144.jpg

This past Saturday I had the extreme privilege of attending Jordan & Kurtis’s wedding! I knew it was going to be a great wedding…I did not know i was going to burst into tears when I saw Kurtis! The wedding hadn’t even started yet! I don’t know if I’m just in a hyper emotional season of life or what, but it only got worse as the ceremony began. Jordan looked beautiful. Their pastor shared an amazing message about how Christ loved us while we were still sinners and we are called to that same sacrificial love. He talked about how one day Jesus will come back for His bride and how glorious that day will be. Tears, tears, and more tears!

I calmed down once the reception started. If you’ve never been to a Chi Alpha wedding- they are like part party/part serious conversations/part reunion/part sobfest. Ok only a sob fest for me. I sat at the best table (All the tables were named after significant/fun things for the couple. I was at the Party Playoff table- a legendary game.) I got to have a great conversation with Angela. I sang a little California Love, danced a bit, and got overwhelmed by all the people in the room. Morgan gave a great toast (tears again for me!), there were so many cute DIY details, and it was just plain fun. This wedding was a true testament of 2 great families raising 2 great kids and all coming together to celebrate the beginning of their new family.

Here are some photos of the night:

20130429-142403.jpg

Click the link below to see even more!

20130429-142439.jpg20130429-142457.jpg20130429-142515.jpg20130429-142525.jpg20130429-142554.jpg20130429-142616.jpg20130429-142622.jpg
Congrats Jordan & Kurtis!

xoxoxo

PS: Feed One posted this quote on their facebook today….seemed appropriate. “Tears shed for another person are not a sign of weakness. They are a sign of a pure heart. -Jose N. Harris.

2 thoughts on “Kurtis & Jordan Say I Do! #kurtisandjordansayido

Leave a Reply

