#13 Make a great summer salad!

20130604-223849.jpg

I love a good, crisp, fresh salad during the hot summer! I had never tried putting watermelon in salad before and it was…. AMAZING!

Here’s what went into the salad:

-Mixed Greens
-Grilled Chicken
-Watermelon
-Blueberries
-Sliced Almonds
-Feta
-Red Onion
-Home made dressing!

Yum yum yum! Why didn’t I put strawberries in, you ask?! Because I was making gluten free brownies for dessert and I wanted to put sliced strawberries on top!

Served with some pink lemonade and enjoyed with a great friend, this salad was wonderful! Watermelon will be finding its way into my salad all summer!

Xoxox
Katie Cannon

PS: Here are some other watermelon filled salads to inspire you:

Watermelon Salad with Mint Leaves
Juicy Watermelon Salad
Thai Watermelon Salad

Katie Cannon
At the beginning of the summer, I wrote out a list of fun things I wanted to get done this summer! You can read the complete list here and all the posts here!

2 thoughts on “#13 Make a great summer salad!

Leave a Reply

