#7 Do some fun active things!

20130607-102403.jpg

I have always wanted to take a ballet class- it just seems fun, classy, and feminine. When I drove by Ballet Fusion Fitness, I knew I had to try it out! It’s a studio designed specifically for adults who want to take ballet! Their classes are divided into actual ballet classes and fitness classes inspired by ballet. I took Ballerobica…this is how they describe the class:

Ballerobica is a 60 minute total body workout that combines the fundamentals of ballet with cardio and strength training. The ballet bar (barre) is used to support the body in both static and dynamic movement, which leads to long, lean muscles.”

I was super nervous to go but I got up early and went any way! The instructor was sooo nice, gave me a tour of the studio, and had me fill out a few forms. The class was split up into several portions with breaks for water& stretching in between each. I tend to get overwhelmed or bored in classes and the short sections helped break things up. It was fun to listen to the instructor use ballet terms and to point my toe like a ballerina. She also had a great playlist of fun, upbeat music. I left feeling like Jodie Sawyer.

20130607-221950.jpg

The next morning, I woke up feeling like I got hit by a truck. My arms felt like jello. I could barely put my seat belt on! I guess that means it worked! I’m looking into signing up at a studio- it was a really fun way to work out!!

Sweatin’ Pretty,

Katie Cannon

At the beginning of the summer, I wrote out a list of fun things I wanted to get done this summer! You can read the complete list here and all the posts here!

One thought on “#7 Do some fun active things!

Leave a Reply

