#9 Go to Nami for Brunch

20130623-165103.jpg

Obviously, I love green/Nami but I had only been for lunch and I had heard amazing things about their BRUNCH. If you didn’t know, brunch is my fav meal of the day. I love how the Nami website describes brunch:

20130623-170430.jpg

When I found out Linda was moving to LA, I knew we had to catch up over some brunch! I love that brunch is, by nature, a little slower and a little more about the conversation.

I know Linda from my ResLife days. I was sososo intimidated by her when I first met her- she’s creative, smart, and just….cool. She named her cat Banksy BEFORE Exit Through the Gift Shop got super trendy, okay? But as I got to know her, she turned out not to be intimidating at all- she’s fun, friendly, and great to chat with. I’m so glad we had the chance to catch up before she goes off to be a genius and get her DOCTORATE. (Yeah- she doesn’t mess around.)

We both ordered this:

20130623-170840.jpg

SO.GOOD. Seriously- look at it

20130624-084745.jpg

I did admit to the girl behind the counter that I sort of ordered it because of the Ye shout out. Judge away- I love me some Kanye. But the food was as good (if not better!) than his rhymes. I was stuffed all day!

So if you can make it on a Sunday morning, go!! It’s so worth it!!

At the beginning of the summer, I wrote out a list of fun things I wanted to get done this summer! You can read the complete list here and all the posts here!

2 thoughts on “#9 Go to Nami for Brunch

Leave a Reply

