#14 Buy ice cream from a truck!

20130630-215659.jpg

Chasing after the ice cream truck is a hallmark of summer! I knew it had to be part of my Summer Bucket List! I did hear a truck drive past a few weeks ago but I had no cash. And no parents near by to begggggggg. So I googled some things about food trucks and came across the Scottsdale Food Truck Caravan! It sounded so fun, trendy, and just the perfect way to check off #14.

I also checked out their Facebook page and discovered they were doing a giveaway- of ice cream! If you were the first person to mention their secret word at the concierge, you won a free scoop from Udder Delights! And guess what- I WON! So I guess I didn’t technically BUY ice cream from a truck…but #sorrynotsorry. It’s my list. 🙂

20130630-220739.jpg
I picked the white chocolate raspberry and it was delish. And soupy. It was like a thousand degrees outside…which is why I look cray.

With dessert out of the way, we were OVERWHELMED with delicious things to choose from! We looked around…and even got a sample from Smitty’s Kitchen.

20130630-221258.jpg

I ended up deciding on the El Gaucho sandwich from Ajis. (The AZ Republic wrote an article about the sandwich and posted the recipe!) It was “Argentinian style steak with caramelized red onions, arugula, lettuce and chimichurri aioli.” Omg- it was amazing. Spicy but not over powering- the aioli really helped balance the spice. The meat was cooked perfectly. Yum. I also went back to Smitty’s and picked up a ginger root beer. It was like a really yummy ginger lemonade. It was super gingery.

20130630-221639.jpg

Mag grabbed some fries and Betsy got a soft pretzel from Brat Haus. (They’re having a big celebration on Tuesday.More info on their Facebook page. )

20130630-221812.jpg

20130630-221824.jpg

We sat & chatted for a long time. We decided it would be the perfect place to hang out…in the winter. It was so hot! There were misters but….there’s only so much they can do!

We even ran into Chad & Shaina & Rihanna! Oh and my former boss Liz from Reslife! A little Towers reunion!!

20130630-222240.jpg

So I got ice cream and so much more! I would highly recommend checking out the Scottsdale Food Truck Caravan!

If you go:

Every Saturday Night
7:30-11:30p
5th & Goldwater, Scottsdale

http://www.foodtruckcaravan.com/


At the beginning of the summer, I wrote out a list of fun things I wanted to get done this summer! You can read the complete list here and all the posts here!

Leave a Reply

