GOOD EATS: Chop Shop

20130711-094238.jpg

I’ve wanted to check out Chop Shop for a while- I love a good semi-fast fresh option! Bets went there a few weeks ago and raved about it, so I knew I had to get there ASAP. I had to go to the Fashion Square to order my dress for Jen & Clarks wedding, and Chop Shop was on the way. I went on a Wednesday at about 1:15p and it was PACKED. The crowd is very Scottsdale- full of beautiful girls, cougars on dates, and Brody Jenner wannabes.

20130711-101009.jpg

That is to be expected and didn’t take away from the experience. The girl at the counter was so sweet despite the fact that she was slammed. In fact, I don’t think I saw anyone working there who DIDN’T have a smile on their face. Must be all the kale. I ordered the Grilled Chicken + Prosciutto off their “Between Bread” menu, but I ordered it as a wrap. I also got the Strawberry Lemonade- Betsy’s suggestion.

20130711-101810.jpg

Both were amazing! I’m obsessed with prosciutto lately and it was so so so yummy with the chicken and Dijon! Yum! At first I couldn’t find a seat inside- the outside was adorable. I loved that they had these great purse hooks!

20130711-102711.jpg

But it was a bajillion degrees- so as soon as I noticed a table open up inside, I swooped! How cute is this place?!

20130711-102920.jpg

If you’re looking for the perfect healthy and adorable lunch spot- Chop Shop is your jam! They also have a great looking breakfast menu and lots of fresh juices! They also just opened a location in Tempe! Hurray!

If you go:
Chop Shop
7158 E 5th Ave
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
M-Sa 7a-10p
Su 7a-8p
http://www.chopshopco.com/

2 thoughts on “GOOD EATS: Chop Shop

Leave a Reply

