#4 See The Great Gatsby

20130722-211755.jpg

I’ve been looking forward to seeing this movie since the beginning of the summer! It just looked…grand! Plus the soundtrack sounded bomb. Jay-Z? Yes please. Mag and we waiting for-ev-er for it to come to one of the dollar theatre. Superstition Springs Picture show is RIGHT by Mag’s apt AND they had it in 3-D for only $4!

20130722-213239.jpg

We smuggled in some of our favorite snacks and picked the perfect spot. There were only about 4 other people in the theatre! The perks of seeing a movie at 2:45pm on a Monday…

20130722-212638.jpg

I loved everything about the movie- the costumes were breath taking, the story is tragic but beautiful, and the whole thing was just plain visually appealing! I would totally see it again! Plus- who doesn’t love Leonardo DiCaprio?!

I’m like 90% sure this was the first movie I saw in 3D. My sisters seem to think I saw The Polar Express in 3D…but I don’t quite remember. Anyways, it was a great movie to see in 3D because the movie was such an experience by it self- the 3D just added to the over-the-top-ness.

There is something very summer-y about seeing a movie during the day. It’s a great place to seek out A/C…especially because our theatre was FREEZING! So my review: go see this movie! But you probably already did! Haha

At the beginning of the summer, I wrote out a list of fun things I wanted to get done this summer! You can read the complete list here and all the posts here!

Leave a Reply

