#16 Go to a baseball game.

20130808-161800.jpg

Is there anything MORE summery than enjoying America’s pastime?! We got tickets for my Dad for Father’s day…despite the fact that he could care less about the DBacks. We’re from Chicago so it’s pretty much all about the Sox. (If you’re a cubs fan…………well I’ll hold my tounge.:) ) but it’s still fun to go to a baseball game.

We took the light rail down- best idea ever. Way cheaper than parking. Less stressful and fairly fast!
.

20130808-163027.jpg

The other best idea we’ve ever had was to NOT buy Dbacks shirts. Haha my mom and I decided to wear black dresses with red accessories. That way we could rewear the stuff in public and not just to bed. I’m all about being spirited but homegirl looks terrible in a tshirt.

20130808-163117.jpg

Upon the suggestion of the Dback Maniac himself (aka sonofbry55 aka panda aka bear…), we went with the All You Can Eat seats…and they were GREAT! It’s all you can eat hot dogs, chips, peanuts, popcorn, and Pepsi products! Totally worth it! I was expecting it to be a little stressful to get the food- but it more had the feel of being in a suite. The food was out for you to take and they were putting out fresh food throughout the game. Chase Field really is a beautiful & well kept ballpark. It does take some getting used to that you’re watching a baseball game inside and with air conditioning. It’s nice to not be melting.

20130808-163407.jpg

The other super fun part of the game was the live twitter feed! I love organizations that do social media well & the Dbacks are pros! If you tweeted with the hash tag #GoDbacks your tweet appeared on the scoreboard! I thought Maggie was going to murder me because I got so excited every time our picture flashed.

20130808-163633.jpg

Here’s the real picture…aren’t we cute? Mag did wear a dbacks shirt….but again she can pull it off.

20130808-163805.jpg

20130808-163825.jpg

20130808-163950.jpg

We ended the night with a Dbacks win and some Coldstone! Yum! The weather was beautiful that night! Overall, it was a super fun time spent with the fam (minus Betsy….
:()! It was a great first trip to Chase Field for me!

20130808-165308.jpg
At the beginning of the summer, I wrote out a list of fun things I wanted to get done this summer! You can read the complete list here and all the posts here!

Leave a Reply

