Good Eats: Sweet Republic

20130903-115422.jpg

I love ice cream- in all forms! My mom, on the other hand, hates it. Ok hate may be a strong word…but it’s not her favorite. So when she suggested we go to Sweet Republic, I knew she must have read some great things online. This place has won a bajillion awards- and with good reason…it’s delicious.

20130903-120037.jpg

I tried a few flavors before deciding on my order. They have all sorts of weird ones- like Honey & Blue Cheese! Here’s what we both decided on:

20130903-123057.jpg
Yep- you read that right: bacon brittle and sweet corn! Those of you that know me know that I llllllove bacon and it was the perfect accent to the sweet corn.

My mom went a little more traditional and ordered a sundae that had been featured in the Food Network: The Toffee Banofi

20130903-120314.jpg

The place is pretty cute and the ice cream is delicious! They have fun board games and rotating flavors. it would be a great date spot, too!

20130903-120523.jpg

The girl behind the counter even shared a secret: the have bacon ice cream on the It’s a secret flavor you have to ask for! Shhh! They also offer vegan ice cream so theres something for everyone! I can’t wait to go back!

If you go:
Sweet Republic
9160 E Shea Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ
(480) 248-6979

One thought on “Good Eats: Sweet Republic

  1. Kathy

    I have known your mom for more than 30 years and I never knew she wasn’t an ice cream lover! She seemed to love the vanilla ice cream that we put in our pina coladas in college! PS You two look so cute in the pic!

Leave a Reply

