January Goal Result/New Monthly Goals!

So…..I’m going to be honest. I failed to complete some of my goals. I think it’s highlighting areas that I don’t place emphasis on so I let those goals fall to the wayside. This month was also weird for a lot of reasons. But here’s what happened in Jan.

IMG_0441
Mental: Read a book. COMPLETED
I read Amy Poehler’s Yes Please & Lena Dunham’s Not That Kind of Girl. I realized that I love reading! I think I forgot that.

Emotional: 2 Life Giving Friend Dates COMPLETED
Brunch on brunch. Rae unexpectedly came into town and Anna is just someone I enjoy being around. Make new friends, but keep the old. One is silver & the other’s gold.

Physical: 30 Day Shred 10x FAILED
I could list a thousand excuses but the bottom line is I just didn’t make this one a priority. I did work out a few times. Back at it next month!

Spiritual: Fast & Prayer Retreat SEMI COMPLETED
I did the prayer retreat with my small group but I wanted to do one on my own too. That never happened. I’m glad I did part of the fasting because I needed it. But, again, didn’t make it as much of a priority.

SO HERE ARE THE NEW GOALS:

Mental: Read a book.
Keeping this one. I’m going to read “Make It Happen.”

Emotional: Hang out with a friend that I wouldn’t normally hang out with. Push the comfort zone. Expand the circle.

Physical: Take 3 Yoga Classes
No angry messages about how much of a sinner I am. I like taking Holy Yoga/Yahweh Yoga classes so boo to you. šŸ™‚ What I learned from last month is that I need to put these on the calendar and stick to them.

Spiritual: 10 Devotional Times & 3 fasting days.
I want to make this more of a priority. I’m also going to predesignate days to fast so I can schedule them around working out.

There you have it! I’d love to hear your goals too! It’s always better to do stuff together!

2 thoughts on “January Goal Result/New Monthly Goals!

Leave a Reply

